Archive for the ‘Event’ Category

Nerd Nite Tokyo: Evolution or Extinction?

Nerd Nite returns from a summer hiatus, but we’re still staying at home so we don’t catch heatstroke (or corona). Join us in September to talk about:

* ancient predators, conservation and dinosaurs with a museum curator
* the transformation of property ownership from capitalism to co-operative
* zombie outbreaks: can movies and math stop the COVID pandemic?

–> Watch for free or buy a ticket <–

Speakers and approximate schedule (times JST):

1. (20:15) Yuri Kimura — YOKOSO! Tour of the National Museum of Nature and Science
2. (21:00) Emi Do — De-commodifying Real Estate: the Co-op Dream that Doesn’t Require Roommates
3. (21:45) Robert Smith? — What can Zombies and Mathematics Teach Us about COVID-19?


When: September 25 (Friday), start 20:00 (JST) [12pm London, 7am New York]

Where: ONLINE
* Get a ticket here, free option is also available: https://eventsframe.com/e/tjwtFYfpC/nerd-nite-tokyo/

  ▶️ Facebook event

Support: You can donate or buy a beaker at https://ytg.jp/support/

**Also**: Every Sunday night (US time) in September, Global Virtual Nerd Nites.
Our own Don Warren #human will speak on September 27 (Monday 28th, 10:30am JST).
Watch live on Facebook
.