Nerd Nite Tokyo: Stayin’ Alive

We made it out of 2020 and are cautiously optimistic for the new year!
On tap for you in January:

* The untold story of “the last samurai’s” death-poem and its journey from the battlefields of Shiroyama to the salons of Georgian London.
* From humans to birds and insects, many species have a 50/50 split between females and males. But why? Economics and game theory can illuminate the battle of the sexes in biology
* And a throwback talk on the most exciting near-disasters in space science and the lessons they have taught us about science, technology, and the human spirit.

–> Watch for free or buy a ticket <–

Speakers and approximate schedule (times JST):

1. (20:15) Andy Houwen — Ezra Pound and the Last Samurai

2. (21:00) Sarah Crites — In Space, No One Can Hear You Scream: Narrow Escapes & Miraculous Saves in Space Exploration (April 2018)

3. (21:45) Ryosuke Iritani — Economics of the Sexes in Nature: How Organisms Play Games

When: January 15 (Friday), start 20:00 (JST) [11am London, 6am New York]
Where: YouTube
* Get a ticket here, free option is also available: https://eventsframe.com/e/nOFDryFGM/nerd-nite-tokyo/tickets/

You can donate or buy a beaker at https://ytg.jp/support/

Comments are closed.