Nerd Nite Tokyo: Hive Minds

Fungus among us! What can we learn from microbes, how can we harness hypertext to save the world, and how do trillions of cells hold themselves together to make you?! Join Nerd Nite in November to watch and discuss. While coronavirus is still hanging around, we’re keeping it virtual, but we miss seeing you all in person!

–> Watch for free or buy a ticket <–

Speakers and approximate schedule (times JST):

1. (20:15) Karamoon — Only Deep Hypertext Can Save The World
Discover a system that goes beyond the web to capture knowledge and create collective intelligence to tackle the world’s biggest problems

2. (21:00) Johanna Rotko — Colorful Microbial Images with Yeasts and Fungi
This year’s Bioart Society Tokyo Resident explores fermented colors and living images

3. (21:45) Kyogo Kawaguchi — Chirality and Topology in Your Hands
Using “many-body physics” to understand the development and maintenance of the body

When: November 13 (Friday), start 20:00 (JST) [11am London, 6am New York]

Where: YouTube
* Get a ticket here, free option is also available: https://eventsframe.com/e/sVg21x76E/nerd-nite-tokyo-hive-minds/tickets/

You can donate or buy a beaker at https://ytg.jp/support/

Comments are closed.